We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Break Up Remix EP

by rkls



Kid Fonque and D-malice return under their rkls guise for this remix package of the third single from their debut album “Self Titled”.

"Break Up" featuring John Robinson on rap duties and Sio on vocals gets the remix treatment from three mighty individuals for very different takes on the hip-hop soul original.

The inimitable Atjazz goes into full on electronic funk mode complete with crisp beats, synth stabs and bubbles of spaced-out bass.

Joburg based bassist and composer Card On Spokes, (a.k.a. Shane Cooper) delivers his self styled electronic jazz synth hip-hop psychadelic 3 step sound. An opus.

London based DJ, producer and audio wizard Jonny Miller supplies his Threesixty mix, morphing John’s rap into a subterranean cyborg proclaiming from a dystopian future while Sio’s vocals float over this mid-tempo house groove.

Finally we present a bonus remix of “Hours Go By” transformed into a beautifully warm dance floor gem by Alex and Stephane Attis displaying their flawless jazz and broken beat heritage.


released March 6, 2020


all rights reserved



r2 records London, UK

Preoccupied and dedicated to the preservation of the motion of hips since 1999

contact / help

Contact r2 records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Break Up Remix EP, you may also like: